No project is ever completed solo; there is always a big cast of characters behind the scenes. There are many individuals to acknowledge for their tremendous support during the development of the University Archives Exhibition Room and the Historical Timeline.

We are grateful for the assistance of:

University Leadership

Dr. Anthony Catanese
Dr. T. Dwayne McCay
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Lynn E. Weaver
President Emeritus

Project Advisor

Dr. Gordon Patterson
Professor of History, School of Arts and Communication

Emeriti Faculty / History Committee

Dr. Richard Enstice
Dr. Robert Fronk
Ms. Wendy Helmstetter
Dr. Roger Manley
Dr. John Morris
Dr. Andrew Revay
Dr. Tom Stephens
Dr. Harry Weber
Dr. Gary Wells

Florida Tech Community

Alumni Affairs
Alumni Association
Dorcas Blue, Assistant Vice President, Foundation Relations, Development
Jackie Borsanyi, Curator of Exhibitions, Foosaner Art Museum
Bino Campanini, Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations
College of Aeronautics
College of Engineering
College of Science
Creative Services
Development Office
Facilities Operations
Chase Brown, Project Manager
Melinda Lohr, Architectural Draftsperson
James Aulicino, Project Foreman
Greg Graham, Assistant Vice President, Business & Retail Operations
Quean (Hank) Hughes, Groundskeeper
Human-Centered Design Institute
Jim & Sharon Irvin
Ryan Jones, Assistant Athletic Director, Athletic Communications
William Jurgens, Director of Athletics
Dr. Ed Kalajian, Associate Dean of Academics, Professor, College of Engineering
Katrianna King, Media Production Manager
Dr. Pierre Larochelle, Associate Dean, Professor, College of Engineering
Jennifer Ledford, Administrative Assistant to the President's Office
Suzee Louche, Executive Assistant to the President
Greg Reverdiau, FIT Aviation Programs
Jeffrey Sherman, Automated Building Systems Engineer
Wes Sumner, Vice President for Marketing and Communication
Greg Tsark, Vice President for Facilities Operations and University Architect
Jay Wilson, author of No Small Dreams: Florida Institute of Technology, 1958-2008
Terri Wright, General Manager, WFIT


Gena Alexander
Efram Goldberg
Glenn Harrell
Urvashi Saxena
Anna Stephens
Brianna Tillman
Vincent Trimboli
Julia Worrell
Ben Yohannes

Exhibition Curator

John Sluder, Owner, John Sluder Photography

Evans Library Faculty & Staff

Mary Barker
Jon Beliveau
Scott Blackwell
Petra Brnova
Jared Kennedy
Linda Khan
Suzanne Kozaitis
Dr. Holly Miller
Thomas Misilo
Diane Newman
Phillip O'Meally
Rose Petralia
Philina Richardson
Nelle Robb
Ann Sepri
Rob Sippel
Victoria Smith
Angela Taylor
Kathy Turner
Dr. Sohair Wastawy


Carol Andran, President, South Brevard Historical Society
Don Jennings, Board of Directors, South Brevard Historical Society
John W. Kane, President, Owner, Coins & Curiosities
Hubert C. (Hugh) Normile, Donor, Attorney, Gray Robinson Attorneys at Law

No small dreams: Florida Institute of Technology, 1958-2008 by Jay Wilson. Published 2008. Call Number: LD1771.F65 W55 2008